Walter Timilty

  • Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth

Senator Walter Timilty was elected to the Senate in 2016 and represents Norfolk, Bristol and Plymouth consisting of the towns of Avon, Canton, Milton, Randolph, Stoughton, parts of Braintree and Sharon in Norfolk, parts of the town of Easton in Bristol, and parts of East and West Bridgewater in Plymouth. He serves as the Chair of the Joint Committee on Public Safety and Homeland Security and Vice Chair of the Joint Committee on Labor and Workforce Development. Prior to joining the Senate, Timilty served in the State House of Representatives for 17 years. He is a graduate of Boston College and Southern New England School of Law.